Crazy For You

A Lyceum Premiere!  Crazy for You is a high-energy comedy of mistaken identities, plot twists, fabulous costumes and dances, and classic Gershwin music. It’s the story of Bobby Child, a stage-struck NYC banker who heads to desolate Deadrock, Nevada to foreclose a rundown theater. It’s love at first sight when he runs into spunky Polly Baker, the theater owner’s daughter, who doesn’t realize he’s the heartless businessman she’s vowed to get even with. Based on the 1930 musical Girl Crazy with a book by Ken Ludwig, this Gershwin extravaganza is filled with song, dance, and hilarious dialogue. Audiences will be swept up in this artfully constructed tale of boy meeting girl in the Wild West, where they spread goodness and ultimately fall in love. MUSICAL RATED PG


Rating: PG
BUY TICKETS

PERFORMANCE DATES:

  • Wednesday, 06/27/18 - 8:00 pm
  • Thursday, 06/28/18 - 2:00 pm
  • Friday, 06/29/18 - 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, 06/30/18 - 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, 06/30/18 - 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, 07/01/18 - 2:00 pm
  • Tuesday, 07/03/18 - 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, 07/04/18 - 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, 07/05/18 - 2:00 pm
  • Friday, 07/06/18 - 2:00 pm
  • Friday, 07/06/18 - 8:00 pm
  • Saturday, 07/07/18 - 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, 07/07/18 - 8:00 pm
  • Sunday, 07/08/18 - 2:00 pm