Roald Dahl’s Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Book by David Greig | Music by Marc Shaiman
Lyrics by Scott Wittman & Marc Shaiman
Based on the novel by Roald Dahl
Songs from the Motion Picture by Leslie Bricusse & Anthony Newley
Orchestrations by Doug Besterman
Arrangements by Marc Shaiman

Willy Wonka’s world of pure imagination! 

Five lucky young people find a golden ticket in their chocolate bars and win a tour of Willy Wonka’s mysterious chocolate factory. Charlie Bucket, an imaginative boy from a poor family; gluttonous Augustus Gloop; spoiled Veruca Salt; chewing gum celebrity Violet Beauregarde; and over-amped computer hacker Mike Teavee soon learn that no one leaves the same way they arrived. Based on Roald Dahl’s weird and wonderful novel, this fantastical adventure for the whole family features original music from the songwriters of Hairspray, as well as unforgettable songs from the 1971 classic film: “Candy Man,” “I’ve Got a Golden Ticket,” “Oompa Loompa Song,” and “Pure Imagination.”

The role of Charlie underwritten by

The role of Willy Wonka underwritten by


Produced in the West End and on Broadway by Warner Bros. Theatre Ventures, Langley Park Productions, Neal Street Productions
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI.

Rating: Musical, Rated PG (Children under the age of 4 are not permitted.)

Performance Dates:

  • Friday, 07/19/24 - 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, 07/20/24 - 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, 07/20/24 - 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, 07/21/24 - 2:00 pm
  • Tuesday, 07/23/24 - 2:00 pm
  • Wednesday, 07/24/24 - 2:00 pm
  • Thursday, 07/25/24 - 2:00 pm
  • Friday, 07/26/24 - 2:00 pm
  • Friday, 07/26/24 - 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, 07/27/24 - 2:00 pm
  • Saturday, 07/27/24 - 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, 07/28/24 - 2:00 pm


Director Quin Gresham
Choreographer Sam Hay
Music Director Josh Walker
Scenic Designer Dani Calandro
Costume Designer Garth Dunbar
Lighting Designer Jayson M. Lawshee
Sound Designer Jon Robertson
Production Stage Manager Tony Dearing
Assistant Stage Manager Katy McGlaughlin


Willy Wonka Dino Nicandros
Charlie Bucket Nicholas Scharf
Charlie Bucket Emma Webel
Grandpa Joe Don Richard
Mrs. Bucket Melissa Bohon-Webel
Augustus Gloop Nathan Clift
Mrs. Gloop Abby C. Smith
Mike Teavee Al Bastin
Mrs. Teavee Jean McCormick
Violet Beauregarde Alyssa Enita Stanford
Mr. Beauregarde Rendell DeBose
Veruca Salt Hannah Browning
Mr. Salt Adam Bashian
Ensemble/Dance Captain Lauren Dattis
Ensemble Julia Nunes Ferreira
Ensemble Jawan Hayes
Ensemble Justin Lopez
Ensemble Laila Lovelady
Ensemble Isaiah Mayhew
Ensemble Josh McWhortor
Ensemble Rob Ouellette
Ensemble Maggie Mae Roach
Ensemble André Spathelf-Sanders
Ensemble Kristin Tagg
Ensemble Keila Sue Wong