Thornton Wilder’s Our Town

NOTICE: This production has been postponed to 2021. If you purchased tickets for this show, you can transfer your seats to corresponding dates in 2021 (see chart below), or you may convert your purchase to a donation. We appreciate your patience as we work hard to make sure every one of our wonderful patrons is cared for during this transition.
IF YOU HAVE A TICKET FOR THIS PRODUCTION, IT WILL TRANSFER TO THE CORRESPONDING DATE IN 2021 ACCORDING TO THIS CHART:
Wednesday, 08/26/20 – 2:00 pm: Wednesday, 08/25/21 – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/20 – 7:30 pm: Wednesday, 08/25/21 – 7:30 pm
Thursday, 08/27/20 – 2:00 pm: Thursday, 08/26/21 – 2:00 pm
Friday, 08/28/20 – 2:00 pm: Friday, 08/27/21 – 2:00 pm
Friday, 08/28/20 – 7:30 pm: Friday, 08/27/21 – 7:30 pm
Saturday, 08/29/20 – 2:00 pm: Saturday, 08/28/21 – 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/29/20 – 7:30 pm: Saturday, 08/28/21 – 7:30 pm
Sunday, 08/30/20 – 2:00 pm: Sunday, 08/29/21 – 2:00 pm

Possibly the greatest American play ever written, the story follows the small town of Grover’s Corners through three acts: “Daily Life,” “Love and Marriage,” and “Death and Eternity,” narrated by a stage manager and performed with minimal props and sets. Audiences follow the Webb and Gibbs families as their children fall in love, marry, and eventually – in one of the most famous scenes in American theatre – die. Thornton Wilder’s tribute to small town life amplifies The Lyceum’s location in one of America’s smallest towns.

DRAMA RATED PG

This production may not hold the interest of younger audience members. Recommended for ages 13 and up.

Our Town is presented through special arrangement with the Estate of Thornton Wilder.
New York Casting by Jason Styres, CSA
Scenic Design Sponsored By:

Rating: PG

PERFORMANCE DATES:


SPONSORS